Search

BREAKING NEWS! CT PUBLIC HEALTH COMMITTEE VOTES TO BETRAY CHILDREN


HARTFORD, CT (March 31, 2021) - Today the CT Public Health Committee voted on party lines (all Democrats in favor, all Republicans opposed) to pass both S.B. 568 and H.B. 6423 out of committee, two identical bills that would deny children in CT an education unless they receive every vaccination required by statute for school attendance. On a day known to Christians the world over as "Spy Wednesday," or the day that Judas set in motion his plan to betray Jesus Christ, the Public Health Committee betrayed our children. Their attack on children is truly reprehensible, as this bill will discriminate based on religious belief, and in practice will also have a disproportionately adverse effect on children of color, and children with special needs. Both bills now move to the House and Senate floors for deliberation and votes. Please immediately reach out to every member of the House and Senate, and let them know why you oppose this legislation! For the Senator and Representative who represents your home district, please be sure to state clearly that you are their constituent. Here are the email addresses for every member of the House and Senate: HOUSE MEMBERS:

matthew.ritter@cga.ct.gov raghib.allie-brennan@cga.ct.gov minnie.gonzalez@cga.ct.gov julio.concepcion@cga.ct.gov brandon.mcgee@cga.ct.gov edwin.vargas@cga.ct.gov joshua.hall@cga.ct.gov tim.ackert@housegop.ct.gov jason.rojas@cga.ct.gov henry.genga@cga.ct.gov jeff.currey@cga.ct.gov geoff.luxenberg@cga.ct.gov jason.doucette@cga.ct.gov tom.delnicki@housegop.ct.gov bobby.gibson@cga.ct.gov john.hampton@cga.ct.gov eleni.kavrosdegraw@cga.ct.gov jillian.gilchrest@cga.ct.gov tammy.exum@cga.ct.gov Kate.Farrar@cga.ct.gov mike.demicco@cga.ct.gov william.petit@housegop.ct.gov devin.carney@housegop.ct.gov emmanuel.sanchez@cga.ct.gov bobby.sanchez@cga.ct.gov peter.tercyak@cga.ct.gov gary.turco@cga.ct.gov amy.morrinbello@cga.ct.gov kerry.wood@cga.ct.gov Donna.Veach@housegop.ct.gov jill.barry@cga.ct.gov christie.carpino@housegop.ct.gov Brandon.Chafee@cga.ct.gov irene.haines@housegop.ct.gov Christine.Goupil@cga.ct.gov christine.palm@cga.ct.gov holly.cheeseman@housegop.ct.gov kathleen.mccarty@housegop.ct.gov anthony.nolan@cga.ct.gov christine.conley@cga.ct.gov joe.delacruz@cga.ct.gov mike.france@housegop.ct.gov Greg.Howard@housegop.ct.gov anne.dauphinais@housegop.ct.gov brian.lanoue@housegop.ct.gov emmett.riley@cga.ct.gov doug.dubitsky@housegop.ct.gov brian.smith@cga.ct.gov susan.johnson@cga.ct.gov pat.boyd@cga.ct.gov rick.hayes@housegop.ct.gov kurt.vail@housegop.ct.gov Tammy.Nuccio@housegop.ct.gov gregory.haddad@cga.ct.gov robin.green@housegop.ct.gov michael.winkler@cga.ct.gov Jaime.Foster@cga.ct.gov tom.arnone@cga.ct.gov carol.hall@housegop.ct.gov jane.garibay@cga.ct.gov tami.zawistowski@housegop.ct.gov Mark.Anderson@housegop.ct.gov jay.case@housegop.ct.gov maria.horn@cga.ct.gov michelle.cook@cga.ct.gov david.wilson@housegop.ct.gov bill.buckbee@housegop.ct.gov joe.polletta@housegop.ct.gov Cindy.Harrison@housegop.ct.gov rosa.rebimbas@housegop.ct.gov anthony.damelio@housegop.ct.gov larry.butler@cga.ct.gov ron.napoli@cga.ct.gov Michael.DiGiovancarlo@cga.ct.gov geraldo.reyes@cga.ct.gov john.piscopo@housegop.ct.gov cara.pavalock-damato@housegop.ct.gov whit.betts@housegop.ct.gov chris.ziogas@cga.ct.gov gale.mastrofrancesco@housegop.ct.gov john.fusco@housegop.ct.gov Michael.Quinn@cga.ct.gov catherine.abercrombie@cga.ct.gov hilda.santiago@cga.ct.gov mary.mushinsky@cga.ct.gov vincent.candelora@housegop.ct.gov dave.yaccarino@housegop.ct.gov josh.elliott@cga.ct.gov lezlye.zupkus@housegop.ct.gov craig.fishbein@housegop.ct.gov michael.dagostino@cga.ct.gov patricia.dillon@cga.ct.gov toni.walker@cga.ct.gov robyn.porter@cga.ct.gov juan.candelaria@cga.ct.gov roland.lemar@cga.ct.gov alphonse.paolillo@cga.ct.gov sean.scanlon@cga.ct.gov joe.zullo@housegop.ct.gov quentin.phipps@cga.ct.gov johnmichael.parker@cga.ct.gov robin.comey@cga.ct.gov liz.linehan@cga.ct.gov kara.rochelle@cga.ct.gov nicole.klarides-ditria@housegop.ct.gov mitch.bolinsky@housegop.ct.gov stephen.harding@housegop.ct.gov Patrick.Callahan@housegop.ct.gov david.arconti@cga.ct.gov bob.godfrey@cga.ct.gov Aimee.Berger-Girvalo@cga.ct.gov jason.perillo@housegop.ct.gov Mary.Welander@cga.ct.gov dorinda.borer@cga.ct.gov michael.dimassa@cga.ct.gov charles.ferraro@housegop.ct.gov Frank.Smith@cga.ct.gov kathy.kennedy@housegop.ct.gov phil.young@cga.ct.gov joseph.gresko@cga.ct.gov ben.mcgorty@housegop.ct.gov david.rutigliano@housegop.ct.gov andre.baker@cga.ct.gov tom.odea@housegop.ct.gov charlie.stallworth@cga.ct.gov jack.hennessy@cga.ct.gov christopher.rosario@cga.ct.gov steven.stafstrom@cga.ct.gov antonio.felipe@cga.ct.gov david.labriola@housegop.ct.gov Jennifer.Leeper@cga.ct.gov cristin.mccarthyvahey@cga.ct.gov laura.devlin@housegop.ct.gov anne.hughes@cga.ct.gov jonathan.steinberg@cga.ct.gov chris.perone@cga.ct.gov kenneth.gucker@cga.ct.gov kevin.ryan@cga.ct.gov travis.simms@cga.ct.gov terrie.wood@housegop.ct.gov lucy.dathan@cga.ct.gov Stephanie.Thomas@cga.ct.gov caroline.simmons@cga.ct.gov david.michel@cga.ct.gov matt.blumenthal@cga.ct.gov dan.fox@cga.ct.gov Kimberly.Fiorello@housegop.ct.gov stephen.meskers@cga.ct.gov harry.arora@housegop.ct.gov SENATE MEMBERS: john.fonfara@cga.ct.gov douglas.mccrory@cga.ct.gov saud.anwar@cga.ct.gov cassano@senatedems.ct.gov derek.slap@cga.ct.gov rick.lopes@cga.ct.gov john.a.kissel@cga.ct.gov kevin.witkos@cga.ct.gov matthew.lesser@cga.ct.gov gary.winfield@cga.ct.gov looney@senatedems.ct.gov christine.cohen@cga.ct.gov mary.abrams@cga.ct.gov james.maroney@cga.ct.gov hartley@senatedems.ct.gov rob.sampson@cga.ct.gov jorge.cabrera@cga.ct.gov heather.somers@cga.ct.gov catherine.osten@cga.ct.gov paul.formica@cga.ct.gov kevin.kelly@cga.ct.gov marilyn.moore@cga.ct.gov dennis.bradley@cga.ct.gov julie.kushner@cga.ct.gov bob.duff@cga.ct.gov will.haskell@cga.ct.gov patricia.miller@cga.ct.gov tony.hwang@cga.ct.gov mae.flexer@cga.ct.gov craig.miner@cga.ct.gov henri.martin@cga.ct.gov eric.berthel@cga.ct.gov Norm.Needleman@cga.ct.gov Paul.Cicarella@cga.ct.gov dan.champagne@cga.ct.gov alex.kasser@cga.ct.gov

1,187 views0 comments